Little Oakley Parish Council

Email: clerk@littleoakleypc.org.uk www.littleoakleypc.org.uk

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council of Little Oakley, held on Wednesday 18th May 2022 at 7:15pm in the Millennium Room, St Michaels Church, Ramsey.

Present: Councillors Attrill, Griggs, Bush and Coates.

Also Present: Emma Haward, Clerk/RFO.

APC22/01 Welcome

The existing Chairman, Cllr Attrill opened the Annual Parish Council meeting.

APC22/02 Election of Chairman

Cllr Attrill was proposed by Cllr Griggs, and seconded by Cllr Coates to continue as Chairman.

APC22/03 Acceptance of Office by Chairman

Cllr Attrill signed the Acceptance of Office form which was shown to Councillors, this was then signed by the Clerk.

APC22/04 Election of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Griggs was proposed by Cllr Attrill, and seconded by Cllr Coates to continue as Vice-Chairman.

APC22/05 Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Cllrs Hunnaball and Lane, and accepted by all.

APC22/06 Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

APC22/07 Signing of the Minutes

The minute of the previous Annual Parish Council meeting held on Wednesday 5th May 2021 were approved as a true record and duly signed.

APC22/08 Meeting Dates 2022-2023

Proposed Meeting Dates were as follows:-

Full Council 8th June 2022

Full Council 13th July 2022

Full Council 14th September 2022

Full Council 12th October 2022

Full Council 9th November 2022

Full Council 11th January 2023

Full Council 8th February 2023

Full Council 8th March 2023

Finance Committee (New budget and Precept) 5th October 2022

Annual Parish Assembly, Full Council 12th April 2023 Finance Committee (Budget and Year End) 3rd May 2023 Annual Parish Council, Full Council 10th May 2023

It was proposed by Cllr Attrill, and seconded by Cllr Griggs and RESOLVED to accept the schedule of meetings for 2022-2023.

It was RESOLVED to continue meeting at St Michael's Church, Ramsey. Clerk to make arrangements.

APC22/09 Appointment of Representatives

Councillors were appointed as representatives for the following areas:Planning – Attrill and Coates
Governance and Policy – Attrill and Coates
Open Space Working Group – Attrill, Bush and Griggs
Footpaths and Lighting – Griggs and Lane
Emergency Planning – Hunnaball
TDALC – Hunnaball
Playground – Attrill and Hunnaball
Finance Committee – Attrill, Griggs and Bush

APC22/10 Public Speaking

There was no public speaking.

The meeting of the Annual Parish Council concluded at 19:24.